Head of School Search Committee

Committee Co-Chairs
Bonnie Wu
Chris Daniels '05

Committee Members
Abby Mrozinski '98
Caroline Tatnall Ketcham '58
Denise Woods
Heather Cox, MD
Maurice Ragland
Michele Ciconte 
Sarah Baylin
Stephen Marvin '88
Wes Morton

April 1, 2019
Dear Members of the Tatnall Community,
As you know the Board of Trustees has commenced a comprehensive and transparent search for Tatnall's next Head of School – someone who will continue to advance the School's mission while honoring the traditions and the unique approach to education that forms the foundation of a Tatnall education. 
In an earlier email, we shared with you the names of those on the search committee. We are now completing the committee with the addition of two faculty members, Wesley Morton (Middle and Upper School Band) and Michele Ciconte (Second Grade). Please visit our Head of School webpage to view a full list of committee members with their bios. 
As a reminder, Jane Armstrong and Bill Lyons, our consultants from Independent Thinking (IT), will be on campus for a three-day visit from Monday, April 8 through Wednesday, April 10. They will be here to gather input from community members, and to learn about our school and its culture to gain a sense of the individual who will be an effective Head of School in our community. In addition to meeting with faculty and students, they will have a series of open forums for parents, alumni, parents of alumni, and volunteers.
Please know that if your schedule does not enable you to attend one of the forums, following IT’s visit there will be an opportunity for you to share your thoughts via an online questionnaire. 
We respect your attention to this process, and we are honored to be leading the community through this important search. We look forward to continuing the positive momentum of the School.
Bonnie Wu
Chris Daniels ’05
Co-Chairs, Head of School Search Committee
Upcoming forums with Independent Thinking (all forums will be in the Laird PAC): 
Parent forums: 
Monday, April 8 from 6:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, April 9 from 8:00 a.m.-9:00 a.m.
Alumni and Parents of Alumni forum:
Tuesday, April 9 from 7:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m.
Home & School forum:
Wednesday, April 10 from 8:00 a.m.-9:00 a.m.